Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Les Marchés de Noël



Well, 3 weekends in a row doing Christmas markets, not much left now, so I'll just have to make some more!!

Thursday, 1 December 2011

Lavender key rings



They smell so lovely when they brush against your leg, I have them in the car, on my bag.... a million uses!

Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Chickens...



Stuffed with wheat, perfect to keep those doors open, or shut, and appropriately named as Tispy, Perky, Quirky, Apache and Roastie!

Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Wednesday, 16 November 2011

Cupcakes and tea...



Little aprons for little people, and big ones for us to follow x

Monday, 14 November 2011

Thursday, 10 November 2011

Monday, 7 November 2011

Monday, 5 September 2011

Keep those draughts out...




Hopefully to help keep an Oxfordshire house warmer as autumn kicks in!

Sunday, 4 September 2011

Autumnal colours







It's the start of autumn with all those lovely browns and oranges...

Tuesday, 30 August 2011

Lavender bags













Well, I had to put that hard work to some use and make something useful with all that lavender recently harvested!

Monday, 22 August 2011

Cushions for kids













Managed to use some of my lovely new buttons (swapped for raspberries earlier this summer)!

Saturday, 6 August 2011

Roof tiles







We have hundreds of old slate tiles which are now going to a new home with a new purpose!

Monday, 6 June 2011

Buttons for raspberries???



Today was a great day for me, but not for my husband....



When attempting to sell his freshly picked homegrown raspberries to one of our neighbours, she promptly gave him bags of buttons "for his wife", and then he didn't feel he could ask for money for the raspberries!!!



Seems a fair swap to me!!

Sunday, 22 May 2011

Thursday, 19 May 2011

Blue is the new green...



Well, today I met a stallholder at a brocante as obsessed with blue as I am with green!

Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Pink and Red and Orange....




Wow! What a lot of colour!Not my usual palette I know, but I was given Fuschia, red and orange to come up with a commission for a house warming present, and how could I refuse?

Thursday, 17 March 2011

An Edwardian throne...







I just had to have a play with the mountain of fabrics now filling our attic, so an old Edwardian "throne" has had a bit of a revamp!

Saturday, 12 March 2011

Tuesday, 8 March 2011

A treat for me...




Well, I finally put some time aside and actually made something for me at last, and not to sell!

Tuesday, 22 February 2011

Thursday, 10 February 2011

Pretty as a Princess.







Started a children's collection of cushions, and started to put (just a few of) my lovely, recently purchased, fabrics to good use!

Monday, 7 February 2011

A little morceau of fabric...


Just treated myself to a little bit of fabric to play with and make pretty things. I feel like a kid in a sweetie shop!
Great what you can find on eBay!